Margaret Campbell Barnes - Bücher in Reihenfolge

  • * 07.09.1891
  • † 1962

Neue Bücher von Margaret Campbell Barnes in chronologischer Reihenfolge

  • Neuheiten 07/2017: The King's Bed (Details)
  • Neuheiten 03/2016: With All My Heart (Details)
  • Neuheiten 02/2016: Isabel the Fair (Details)
  • Neuheiten 10/2010: The Passionate Brood (Details)
  • Neuheiten 04/2010: Within the Hollow Crown (Details)

Margaret Campbell Barnes Bücher in alphabetischer Reihenfolge

Bücherserien von Margaret Campbell Barnes in der richtigen Reihenfolge

Shadows of the Crown Buchserie (3 Bände)

  1. The Tudor Rose - A Novel of Elizabeth of York (noch nicht übersetzt, Rezension)
  2. Brief Gaudy Hour - A Novel of Anne Boleyn (noch nicht übersetzt, Rezension)
  3. My Lady of Cleves / The King's Choice - A Novel of Anne of Cleves (noch nicht übersetzt, Rezension)

Weitere Bücher von Margaret Campbell Barnes

  • Von ganzem Herzen
  • The Tudor Rose: Meet the Matriarch of England's Mo...
  • Zu den Büchern

Rezensionen zu den Büchern von Margaret Campbell Barnes

  • Rezension zu The King's Bed

    • €nigma
    Kurzbeschreibung (Quelle: amazon)
    For seventeen-year-old Tansy Marsh, life centres upon her father’s inn, The White Boar, in Leicester.
    Richard III sits upon the throne of England, and all seems well.
    But the threat of the would-be usurper, Henry Tudor, looms like a gathering storm. And soon the eye of that storm is uncomfortably close to Tansy, disrupting her reassuringly ordinary life.
    Once King Richard is defeated, that life becomes even less ordinary. For Tansy has met Dickon Broome, the man…
  • Rezension zu Isabel the Fair

    • €nigma
    Kurzbeschreibung (Quelle: amazon)
    [...]Isabel the Fair, so called because of her beauty, the daughter of King Philip of France, seemed to have the perfect life as wife of Edward II of England.
    But nothing in the Plantagenet court was as it seemed.
    Their marriage would prove to be the undoing of both of them.
    Edward loved no one more than Piers Gaveston, the Earl of Cornwall.
    Isabel finds herself taking a backseat to the two lovers, a position that did not sit well with the beautiful and resentful…
  • Rezension zu The Passionate Brood

    • €nigma
    Kurzbeschreibung (Quelle: amazon)
    Linked persistently with the Lionheart in folklore is Robin Hood, portrayed here as Richard's foster brother and conscience, who so enraged the King that he is banished. The Passionate Brood is a tale of a man driven to win back the Holy Land, beset by the guilt of casting out his childhood friend, and shouldering the burden of being the lionhearted leader of the Plantagenets.
    Autorin (Quelle: amazon)
    "New York Times "bestseller Margaret Campbell Barnes, now…
  • Rezension zu Within the Hollow Crown

    • €nigma
    Kurzbeschreibung (Quelle: amazon)
    Perhaps one of the most misunderstood of all English monarchs, the son of the Black Prince and grandson of Edward III has been portrayed in a dim light by history. But Margaret Campbell Barnes gives readers a different portrait of Richard II. Although his peace-loving ways set him apart from the war-mongering medieval world around him, Richard proved himself a true king by standing down a peasant revolt and outwitting the political schemes of his enemies.…