Rory Clements - Bücher in Reihenfolge

Genre(s)
Historisch

Neue Bücher von Rory Clements in chronologischer Reihenfolge

Anzeige

Rory Clements Bücher in alphabetischer Reihenfolge

 

Bücherserien von Rory Clements in der richtigen Reihenfolge

Weitere Bücher von Rory Clements

Rezensionen zu den Büchern von Rory Clements

  1. Kurzbeschreibung (Quelle: amazon) In London's smoky taverns, a…

    Rezension von €nigma zu "Holy Spy: John Shakespeare 6"
    Kurzbeschreibung (Quelle: amazon) In London's smoky taverns, a conspiracy is brewing: a group of wealthy young Catholic dissidents plot to assassinate Elizabeth, free Mary Queen of Scots - and open England to Spanish invasion. But the conspirators have been infiltrated by Sir Francis Walsingham's top intelligencer, John Shakespeare. Shakespeare, however, is torn: the woman he loves stands accused of murder. In a desperate race against time he must save her from the noose and the realm from…
  2. Kurzbeschreibung (Quelle: amazon) For fans of CJ Sansom and SJ…

    Rezension von €nigma zu "The Queen's Man: John Shakespeare: The B..."
    Kurzbeschreibung (Quelle: amazon) For fans of CJ Sansom and SJ Parris, THE QUEEN'S MAN is the first in chronological order of Rory Clements' acclaimed and bestselling John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers. Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award, 'does for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday Times England is a Judas nest of conspiracy It is 1582, and the conflict between Protestant and Catholic threatens to tear the country in two. While…
  3. Kurzbeschreibung bei amazon.de [...]England may have survived…

    Rezension von €nigma zu "The Heretics: John Shakespeare 5"
    Kurzbeschreibung bei amazon.de [...]England may have survived the Armada threat of 1588, but when Spanish galleys land troops in Cornwall on a lightning raid seven years later, is it a dry-run for a new invasion? Revenge for the sacking of Spanish shipping and ports? A warning shot to Drake and Hawkins? Or is there, perhaps, a more sinister motive? The Queen is speechless with rage at Spain's temerity. Sir Robert Cecil demands answers. But as John Shakespeare tries to get a grip on events,…
  4. Kurzbeschreibung (amazon) A riveting novella set in Elizabethan…

    Rezension von €nigma zu "The Man in the Snow"
    Kurzbeschreibung (amazon) A riveting novella set in Elizabethan England—perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and The Tudors. Just a few days before Christmas, a reluctant John Shakespeare—brother of a rising playwright—answers a plea for help from Joshua Peace, Searcher of the Dead, but he has no idea the kind of menace he will face. A naked man has been found in a snowdrift, a wreath of holly crowning his head and a bullet in his back. As all around him prepare for the festive season, Shakespeare…

Anzeige