J.A. Kerley - Little Girls Lost

  • Der Autor:
    Jack Kerley arbeitete in der Werbebranche und als Lehrer, bevor er sich ganz dem Schreiben widmete. Er lebt in Newport, Kentucky, verbringt aber auch viel Zeit in Alabama, wo seine Thriller mit dem Ermittlerduo Carson Ryder und Harry Nautilus spielen. Er ist verheiratet und hat zwei Kinder. (amazon.de)


    Klappentext:
    The fourth in the bestselling series of psychological thrillers featuring Carson Ryder, the detective with a unique perspective on serial killers. Children are disappearing in Mobile, Alabama, the latest snatched from her own bedroom. There are no clues -- and, as yet, no bodies. Homicide Detective Carson Ryder is called in to investigate the abduction of little LaShelle Shearing only to find the case getting tangled up in murky departmental and civic politics. And with his partner Harry Nautilus fighting for his life after being viciously attacked, Carson is feeling increasingly isolated. Public rage is now reaching dangerous levels, and Ryder's bosses turn for help to ex-Detective Conner Sandhill whose uncanny ability to spot connections and details missed by others is legendary -- but who left the department under a cloud. Ryder and Sandhill form an uneasy alliance in the hunt for the missing children, a hunt which becomes all the more urgent for tragic personal reasons. But at the root of these disappearances is something truly evil! and its source is closer to home than either could have imagined.


    Inhalt: